2018 Hugo and Campbell Awards Finalists

by Nyctophilia

Finalists for the Hugo Awards and for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer have been announced by Worldcon 76, the 76th World Science Fiction Convention, to be held at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center in San Jose CA August 16-20, 2018. 1813 valid nominating ballots (1795 electronic and 18 paper) were received and counted from the members of Worldcon 75, Worldcon 76, and Dublin 2019. Nominating ballot information for individual categories has not been released.

Best Novel

Best Novella

Best Novelette

Best Short Story

Best Related Work

Best Graphic Story

Best Dramatic Presentation — Long

  • Blade Runner 2049
  • Get Out
  • The Shape of Water
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Wonder Woman

Best Dramatic Presentation — Short

  • Black Mirror: “USS Callister”
  • The Deep: Clipping
  • Doctor Who: “Twice Upon a Time”
  • The Good Place: “Michael’s Gambit”
  • The Good Place: “The Trolley Problem”
  • Star Trek: Discovery: “Magic to Make the Sanest Man Go Mad”

Best Editor Short Form

  • John Joseph Adams
  • Neil Clarke
  • Lee Harris
  • Jonathan Strahan
  • Lynne M. Thomas & Michael Damian Thomas
  • Sheila Williams

Best Editor Long Form

  • Sheila E. Gilbert
  • Joe Monti
  • Devi Pillai
  • Diana M. Pho
  • Miriam Weinberg
  • Navah Wolfe

Best Professional Artist

  • Galen Dara
  • Bastien Lecouffe Deharme
  • Kathleen Jennings
  • Victo Ngai
  • John Picacio
  • Sana Takeda

Best Semiprozine

  • Beneath Ceaseless Skies
  • The Book Smugglers
  • Escape Pod
  • Fireside
  • Strange Horizons
  • Uncanny

Best Fanzine

  • File 770
  • Galactic Journey
  • Journey Planet
  • nerds of a feather, flock together
  • Rocket Stack Rank
  • SF Bluestocking

Best Fancast

  • The Coode Street Podcast
  • Ditch Diggers
  • Fangirl Happy Hour
  • Galactic Suburbia
  • Sword and Laser
  • Verity!

Best Fan Writer

  • Camestros Felapton
  • Sarah Gailey
  • Mike Glyer
  • Foz Meadows
  • Charles Payseur
  • Bogi Takács

Best Fan Artist

  • Geneva Benton
  • Grace P. Fong
  • Maya Hahto
  • Spring Schoenhuth
  • Likhain (M. Sereno)
  • Steve Stiles

Best Series

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer [Not a Hugo Award]

  • Katherine Arden
  • *Sarah Kuhn
  • Jeannette Ng
  • Vina Jie-Min Prasad
  • Rebecca Roanhorse
  • Rivers Solomon

* Finalists in their 2nd year of eligibility.

The World Science Fiction Society (WSFS) Award for Best Young Adult Book [Not a Hugo Award]

The final ballot to select this year’s winners will open in April 2018, and will be open to all full Attending and Supporting members of Worldcon 76. The winners will be announced at a ceremony at the convention Sunday evening, August 19, 2018.

Source link: locusmag.com

προτεινουμε επίσης

Leave a Comment

* Χρησιμοποιώντας αυτή τη φόρμα., συμφωνείτε με την αποθήκευση των στοιχείων και δεδομένων σας στη βάση του ιστότοπου για στατιστικές αναλύσεις.

Η Nyctophilia.gr χρησιμοποιεί cookies για να εξασφαλίσει τη σωστή λειτουργία της, την δυνατότητά σας να επικοινωνήσετε μαζί μας, καθώς και να βελτιώσει την εμπειρία σας στο website. Χρησιμοποιώντας αυτόν τον ιστότοπο, συμφωνείτε με τη χρήση των cookies. Αποδοχή Αναλυτικά